The Golf Cart Showdown

STREET-LEGAL CART SHOWDOWN · SLCS · TAMPA BAY, FLORIDA · How we make money — dealers pay for introductions; no brand pays for rank.

Catalog · Brand file

Sierra LSV

New-wave brand (post-2015) — modern feature set, shorter track record Origin: USA (Thomasville, GA); chassis origin not disclosed.

BRAND-VIABILITY ("ORPHAN RISK") RATINGS ARRIVE WITH OUR OWNER-DATA PROGRAM — METHODOLOGY WILL BE PUBLISHED FIRST.

Verified models · Sierra LSV

In the catalog

BRAND FILE · SIERRA-LSV

Sierra LSV AX2

Sierra's 2+2: a 48V 125Ah LiFePO4 pack and 5 kW AC motor, 25 mph with a 15 mph low-speed mode, four-wheel hydraulic discs and a 9-inch CarPlay/Android Auto screen, from a Georgia maker registered with NHTSA as an LSV manufacturer ("MCO's & VIN's available"). The catch: Sierra publishes no MSRP, and at 25-32 miles its range claim is the shortest of the five Sierras.

Verified specs →

Sierra LSV AX3

Sierra's six-seater with a rear-facing third row: the same 48V 125Ah LiFePO4 pack and 5 kW AC motor as every Sierra, 25 mph, four-wheel hydraulic discs, and "MCO's & VIN's available" from an NHTSA-registered LSV maker. The catch: at 1,334 lb it is the heaviest Sierra on the same single 125Ah pack, and Sierra publishes no MSRP.

Verified specs →

Sierra LSV AX4

Sierra's four-seater with all four seats facing forward: 48V 125Ah LiFePO4, 5 kW AC, 25 mph with a 15 mph low-speed mode, four-wheel hydraulic discs, 9-inch CarPlay screen, and "MCO's & VIN's available" from an NHTSA-registered LSV maker in Georgia. The catch: Sierra publishes no MSRP, and the Florida dealer units we found were lifted builds, so the base price is unknown.

Verified specs →

Sierra LSV AX5

Sierra's two-seater: the lightest Sierra at 925 lb on the same 48V 125Ah LiFePO4 pack and 5 kW AC motor, which is why its range claim (40-45 miles) is the longest in the line; 25 mph with "MCO's & VIN's available". The catch: Sierra pitches it for the course, it has no rear seat or cargo deck, and Sierra publishes no MSRP.

Verified specs →

Sierra LSV AX6

Sierra's six-seater with all six seats facing forward: 48V 125Ah LiFePO4, 5 kW AC, 25 mph, four-wheel hydraulic discs, and "MCO's & VIN's available" from an NHTSA-registered LSV maker. The catch: six adults on one 5 kW motor and a single 125Ah pack, and Sierra publishes no MSRP.

Verified specs →

Frequently asked

Who makes Sierra LSV golf carts?
Sierra LSV is a genuine (new-wave) manufacturer.
Is Sierra LSV a real golf cart brand?
Yes. We only catalog real manufacturers — verified against the NHTSA registry and the maker's own records — never dealer nameplates. New-wave brand (post-2015) — modern feature set, shorter track record
Where are Sierra LSV golf carts made?
USA (Thomasville, GA); chassis origin not disclosed.
Are Sierra LSV golf carts street legal?
Yes — every Sierra LSV model in our catalog is a factory-certified LSV (NHTSA-verified), street-legal on roads posted 35 mph or under.