Catalog · Brand file
Solana EV
New-wave brand (post-2015) — modern feature set, shorter track record Origin: USA (Carrollton, TX); factory origin not disclosed.
BRAND-VIABILITY ("ORPHAN RISK") RATINGS ARRIVE WITH OUR OWNER-DATA PROGRAM — METHODOLOGY WILL BE PUBLISHED FIRST.
Verified models · Solana EV
In the catalog
Solana EV XA 4P
$11,495 – $12,495
Solana's four-forward cart runs a 72V 105Ah lithium pack and a 7.5 kW motor — more voltage than most carts here — with up to 60 miles, a 6-hour charge and a 5-year battery warranty. The catch is speed: Solana's own spec table says 19 mph, so despite the "DOT Compliant Safety Package" it is not a factory LSV; ask the dealer what street-legal configuration they sell.
Solana EV XA 6P
$12,995
The six-seat XA on the same 72V 105Ah pack and 7.5 kW motor, 142.9 inches long with an 18 ft turning radius, $12,995 at Capital Carts. Solana's spec table says 19 mph; the dealer's "up to 25 MPH, fully street-legal" line is the dealer's claim, not Solana's, so treat it as a golf car until the dealer documents the LSV build.
Frequently asked
- Who makes Solana EV golf carts?
- Solana EV is a genuine (new-wave) manufacturer.
- Is Solana EV a real golf cart brand?
- Yes. We only catalog real manufacturers — verified against the NHTSA registry and the maker's own records — never dealer nameplates. New-wave brand (post-2015) — modern feature set, shorter track record
- Where are Solana EV golf carts made?
- USA (Carrollton, TX); factory origin not disclosed.
- Are Solana EV golf carts street legal?
- Not from the factory — Solana EV's cataloged models are street-legal only by dealer package or self-attestation, not FMVSS-500 certified. Verify before you buy.
- How much do Solana EV golf carts cost?
- Roughly $11,495–$12,995 MSRP across the models we track.